There is no need to delete a Turnitin Class. Deleting a class will prevent students and instructors from accessing previous submissions, grades, and comments.
Instructors may instead expire a class by changing the class end date to a date in the past (e.g. yesterday). Expired classes are archived as view-only, and no further modifications will be allowed. If the expired class does not appear in your class list, please be certain the “All Classes” or “Expired Classes” tabis selected. Any student enrolled in an expired class will not count against your school’s Turnitin student limit.
However, if you have a turnitin activity that is not in use or is redundant then you can delete it as follows :
- Sign into your Account so that your classes appear.
- Click on the “delete” icon (which looks like a trash can.)
- Confirm that you’d like to delete the class.
This will remove the class from your account. However, the class is not permanently deleted from the database. The class, and submitted papers, can be restored by sending elearning support an email with the following information so that the Turnitin administrator can process your request:
- Instructor First and Last Name
- Instructor Email Address
- Class ID Number
- Name/Title of the Class
- 9-digit Paper ID# of a paper submitted to the class
Only the UAL Turnitin account administrators can request to permanently delete papers from or restore a class in the Turnitin database. Restoring a class will bring back access to Originality Reports, GradeMark, and PeerMark.