Why have more students signed up than the limit in Choice?

If your Choice limits have been exceeded this is most likely to be due to settings in the Activity:

e.g. If your settings under Common module settings are

  • Group mode: Visible
  • Grouping : None
  • Available for group members only : Checked

Then a user from a group can continue to vote for the full choice. Only if they then selected ‘All participants’ would they see a ‘full’ notice and a disabled select button

The correct settings should be

  • Group mode: None or Separate if using a grouping
  • Grouping : None or Grouping name
  • Available for group members only : Unchecked¬† or Checked if using a grouping

so that everyone will see the full notice and not be able to select it if spaces are full.

See also  Can I link Choice to a group?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *